The Art Of Getting By

The best movie of all time, no joke. It's one of my all time favorites. It's my life.



Since the dawn of recorded history something like a hundred and ten billion human beings have been born in to this world, and not a single one of them made it. There are 6.8 billion people on the planet, roughly 60 million of them die every year. 60 million people… That comes out to about a hundred and sixty thousand per day! I read this quote once when I was a kid: ‘We live alone, we die alone, everything else is just an illusion’.  It used to keep me up at night… We all die alone. So why am I supposed to spend my life working, sweating, struggling for an illusion?”

Kommentarer
Postat av: Igeland

sv: äsch, du rörde dig ju, inte så konstigt ;)

2012-01-06 @ 11:45:46
URL: http://igeland.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0